Education at Vidant Health

 

 

Education is more than a fringe benefit at Vidant Health; it's a way of life. Education is a key component of our organizational mission and the foundation of our corporate culture. 

Vidant Health assures staff competence through orientation, staff development and continuing education. Education is a career-long opportunity that includes lectures, seminars, online training and other learning experiences geared to both clinical and non-clinical staff. 

Vidant Health is approved to offer both continuing education units (CEUs) and nursing contact hours (ANCC) for programs that meet the criteria. About 120 programs taught one or more times a year and they cover topics for both clinical and non-clinical employees. 

Clinical offerings include: 

  • CPR  
  • ACLS  
  • PALS  
  • NRP  
  • TNCC  
  • Nursing/interdisciplinary core courses in all areas of emphasis  

Non-clinical courses include: 

  • Computer application  
  • Leadership development  
  • Communication skills  
  • Service excellence   

In-house experts and regional and national presenters serve as instructors for our courses. Vidant Health, via our web-based learning management system (Vidant Health LearnCenter ), offers more than 250 online learning modules. 

Contact information 

Shanya Andrews
Vidant Medical Center Computer applications and LearnCenter
(252) 847-3867
sandrews@vidanthealth.com
 

Linda Lemar, MBA
Vidant Medical Center Organizational Development
(252) 847-9408
linda.lemar@vidanthealth.com
 

Lillian Roberts, MEd, MAEd
Vidant Medical Center Visual media development
(252) 847-4816
lroberts@vidanthealth.com
 

Gene Eakes
Vidant Medical Center Clinical Education Director
(252) 847-2543
gene.eakes@vidanthealth.com
 

Alise Rowan, MS
Vidant Health Computer applications
(252) 847-8828
alise.rowan@vidanthealth.com
 

Cathy Bellamy
Vidant Edgecombe Hospital
(252) 641-7489
cbellam@vidanthealth.com
 

Jan Eanes
The Outer Banks Hospital
(252) 449-5688
jeanes@vidanthealth.com
 

Valorie Cooke
Vidant Roanoke Chowan Hospital
(252)209-3162
vcooke@vidanthealth.com
 

Vicki Williams
Vidant Chowan Hospital
(252) 482-6209
vswilla@vidanthealth.com
 

Vidant Bertie Hospital
(252)
794-6605