Flexible Spending Accounts - Health Care and Dependent Care

Commonly referred to as FSA, this provides you with a way to set aside funds in a special pre-tax savings account for eligible health care or dependent care expenses.  You can enroll in the program on the date of hire or during open enrollment.  You will receive a debit card to use, or you may submit claims online or by mail.

To get started, you will need to determine how much money you would like in you account.  Use the FSA worksheet to assist with the thought process of budgeting along with the listing of eligible and ineligible expenses.

Other useful tools to help you navigate the FSA program:

Click on "Register as New User" the first time you log on.  You will be prompted to answer a few identifying questions; then create a User ID and Password.

Questions? 

Vidant Beaufort Hospital
Penny Coltrain - 975.4168
penny.coltrain@vidanthealth.com

Vidant Bertie Hospital
Mary Beth Hill - 794.6601
mbhill@vidanthealth.com 

Vidant Chowan Hospital
Debbie Swicegood - 428.6277
dswicego@vidanthealth.com 

Vidant Duplin Hospital
Melissa Herring - 910.296.2653
melissa.herring@vidanthealth.com 

Vidant Edgecombe Hospital
Sarah Edwards - 641.7719
sedward1@vidanthealth.com 

Home Health, Hospice and Vidant Wellness Center
Linda Evans - 847.8490
levans@vidanthealth.com 
Sharon Godard - 847.2400
sgodard@vidanthealth.com 

Vidant Medical Center
847.4479
benefits@vidanthealth.com
#1AB Doctors Park

Vidant Medical Group
Carol Parrish - 847.7611
cparrish@vidanthealth.com

Vidant Roanoke-Chowan Hospital
Debbie Sisler - 209.3418
dsisler@vidanthealth.com 

Vidant SurgiCenter 
Rita Williams - 847.7721
rkwillia@vidanthealth.com

The Outer Banks Hospital
Tammy Davenport - 449.4545
tammy.davenport@vidanthealth.com 

Vidant Health Corporate
847.4479
benefits@vidanthealth.com
#1AB Doctors Park

 

 

 

Label