Leaders turn vision into reality.

Being a true partner to the patients we serve means making the right decisions for today and for the future. It requires leaders with innovative thinking and courage. At Vidant Health, we have assembled a strong, skilled leadership team that can navigate the changes in the health care industry while continuing to improve care. With great leaders, a motivated, empowered and supported environment is created and great advances in care are made.

Senior Leadership

Michael Waldrum,

Chief Executive Officer, Vidant Health

Niti S. Armistead, MD, FACP

Chief Medical Officer and Chief Quality & Patient Safety Officer, Vidant Health

Jay Briley, MHA, FACHE

President, Vidant Community Hospitals

Daniel Drake, PhD, RN

President, Vidant Medical Group and Ambulatory Services

Mark F. Dunn, CPC, MSL

Chief Diversity, Inclusion and Talent Management Officer, Vidant Health

Brian Floyd, RN, MBA

President, Vidant Medical Center and Chief Operating Officer, Vidant Health Hospitals

Donette Herring, RN

Chief Information Officer, Vidant Health

Todd Hickey, FACHE

Chief Clinical Network Development Officer, Vidant Health

David S. Hughes, CPA, CGMA

Chief Financial Officer, Vidant Health

Julie Kennedy Oehlert, DNP, RN

Chief Experience Officer, Vidant Health

Scott Senatore

President, Vidant Health Foundation

Charlene J. Wilson, Ed.D(c), MPA, CCP

Chief Human Resources Officer, Vidant Health

Hospital Presidents

Judy Bruno, MBA, BSN, RN, NE-BC, FACHE

President, Vidant Roanoke-Chowan Hospital

Jeff Dial, MPH, MS, FACHE

President, Vidant Duplin Hospital

Jason Harrell, RN, MSN, ANP, CPHQ

President, Vidant North Hospital

Brian J. Harvill, CPA, MBA

President, Vidant Bertie Hospital and Vidant Chowan Hospital

Patrick M. Heins, DNP, MBA, RN

President, Vidant Edgecombe Hospital

Debra Hernandez, MHA, RN, FACHE, CENP

President, Vidant Beaufort Hospital, a campus of Vidant Medical Center

Ronnie Sloan, FACHE

President, The Outer Banks Hospital

Governing Board

The governing board of Vidant sets policies that guide the operation and direction of the health care system and its subsidiaries. The governing board serves on behalf of the community, providing ideas for new programs and supporting existing ones.

Members are charged with bringing the community’s voice to the health care system and, in turn, sharing the organization’s story in the community. Board members serve voluntarily and without pay.

To view the 2021 Calendar of Meetings for Governing Boards, please click here.

Vidant Health Board of Directors

Marcus S. Albernaz, MD

Shirley A. Carraway, Ed.D

James W. “Jim” Chesnutt

Carlester T. Crumpler, Jr.

Ernest L. “Ernie” Evans

Jimmy F. Garris

Robert J. “Bob” Greczyn, Jr.

W. Phillip “Phil” Hodges

J. Bryant Kittrell, III

C. Bynum Satterwhite

Anand “Andy” Tewari, MD

Vidant Medical Center Board of Trustees

Marcus S. Albernaz, MD

Anthony C. “Tony” Cannon

Shirley A. Carraway, Ed.D

Carlester T. Crumpler, Jr.

Roger L. “Vern” Davenport

Deborah W. Davis

Phillip R. “Phil” Dixon, Sr.

Michael C. “Mike” Fitzpatrick

Christopher E. Jenkins

Mary “Polly” Johnson, RN, MSN, FAAN

J. Bryant Kittrell, III

William C. Monk, Jr.

Mary J. Raab, MD

Philip G. Rogers, Ed.D

C. Bynum Satterwhite

Diane N. Taylor

Anand “Andy” Tewari, MD

Donald A. Thompson, Jr.

Michael R. Waldrum, MD

Vidant Community Hospitals

Marcus S. Albernaz, MD

Ernest L. “Ernie” Evans

Jimmy F. Garris

Mary “Polly” Johnson, RN, MSN, FAAN

Robert “Bob” Patterson, III

Diane N. Taylor

Michael R. Waldrum, MD

To access the Mileage Reimbursement Form, please click here.